PrimeTimers News

PrimeTimers 2019 Trip Schedule 

Wed, Jun 19 — Bus To NYC, Day on your own, $30pp
Wed, Jul 17 — Guided bus tour: Chelsea Market, Meat Packing District, the High Line, art galleries, Chinatown, lunch on own $50pp
Sun, Jul 21 — Brunch at Temple Sholom at 11am. Guest Speaker: Rabbi Richard F. Address. Details to be announced.
Wed Jul 24 — Casino Trip – Sands Casino and Outlets, $30pp and includes $30 free play and a $5 food coupon
Mon, Jul 29 — Temple Card Party, 11:30-4:00 – $25pp, reservation required
Wed, Aug 14 — Bus To NYC, Day on your own, $30
Wed Aug 28 — Casino Trip – Mohegan Sun, $30pp includes $25 free play and a $5 food coupon
Sept 9 to Sept 13 — 5 day trip to Cape Cod and Martha’s Vineyard – ask for brochure with full details, reserve now

All trips depart from Temple Sholom. For complete trip details and reservations call Paula or Sue. PrimeTimer members have priority for all trip reservations (accepted beginning April 2019). Non-members of PrimeTimers may sign-up after Jun 1, 2019, subject to availability. Your check will be your reservation.  

PrimeTimers Meeting Schedule:

Meetings are held at Temple Sholom generally on the 2nd Monday of each month from May through October at 1pm.

Our 2019 meeting dates are:
Mon, May 20, Movie
Mon, June 10, Guest Speaker
Mon, July 8, Nesin Cultural Arts program
Mon, Aug 12, Guest Speaker: Marvin Rappaport, Growing Up in the Catskills
Mon, Sept 16, Guest Speaker: Aileen Gunther
Mon, Oct 7, Appreciation Luncheon, Guest Speaker: Nancy Lane, ORMC, $22pp (members) $27pp (non-members) 12:30 at Frankie and Johnny’s

paulabusOur Trustees and Officers are as follows:

President, Paula Schroeder
Vice-President of Programming, Bob Kassman
Recording Secretary, Ruth Turk
Corresponding Secretary, Susan Horowitz
Financial Secretary, Ellen Nesin
Treasurer, Mary Jane Harris
Trustees: Pat Phipps, Ursula Tieger, Carole Abrams, Mindy Barcham< Susan Kantor, Judith Cutler

Join us at our meetings:

pt lunchOur meetings are popular, well-attended events. Come hear the PrimeTimer news, hear a guest speaker, visit with your friends and enjoy coffee and cake afterwards. Our trips are also very popular and usually sellout. Watch for email announcements and respond asap.

Back to top